Click here to request a login account for this site
 
Upcoming Events
Announcements
 

Announcing, with great joy, the Men's formation team for the February 15-18 weekend that will be held at Shalom House.  Please keep the team in your prayers:

Formation Team
Name Church
Tom Allen St. James
Paul Attansio Epiphany
Rick Bonini Epiphany
Michael Culleton Epiphany
Dan Duhan St. Joseph
Ed Groat Epiphany
Jerry Hancock St. James
Denny Hasenfus St. Augustine
Rich Marino St. Augustine
Dan McCaffery St. Ann, Ashland
Brent Parsons Epiphany
John Stier St. Edward
Paul Vidonic Epiphany
 
Spiritual Direction Team
Name Church
Ellen Klingman St. James
Joey Klingman St. James
Victor Valle Epiphany
Dcn Charles Williams Cathedral of the Sacred Heart
 
 

A new Cursillo application form is now available on the Cursillo website.  It is imperative that you use this new application form immediately and discard all older versions of the form.  

The cost for a Cursillo weekend has increased to $295 as a result of a price increase at Shalom House.

There are two versions of the application on the website:

1. There is a PDF version that can be printed in then filled-out by hand.

2. There is a Word-Form version that will automatically download to you computer.

If you use MS Word you will be able to fill-out the Word-Form document digitally.

Word version of application:

http://www.centralvirginiacursillo.org/Documents/File_20171024151826_102.DOCX

 

PDF version of application:

http://www.centralvirginiacursillo.org/Documents/File_20171024151908_102.PDF

 
 

The team announcement that went out yesterday failed to mention that Ed Groat is the rector for the February weekend. The team begins their formation process this Sunday.  Keep Ed and his team in your prayers. 

Also, this is a great time to begin the recruiting process for candidates.  Make a friend, be a friend, and bring a friend to Christ.

 
 

Mary Alexander, the Director of Shalom House, will be retiring at the end of the year.  Mary has been a long-term supporter and champion of our Cursillo organization.

Please come to Shalom House on Sunday, December 3, 2017 from 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm for a Christmas Open House.  This will be great opportunity to say farewell to Mary and to experience the Christmas lighting ceremony.

There will be door prizes, of course delicious food, fellowship, and a lighting of the gazebo with Father Jim Arsenault.  

RSVP: By November 27 to Kaitlin Cox - kcox@richmonddiocese.org or 804-883-6149

 
 

After a long period of illness, Cynthy Johnson passed away November 13.  Cynthy made her Cursillo at the Abbey in April 1995.  Visitation will be at Bliley’s Funeral Home at 6900 Hull Street Road, N. Chesterfield, VA from 5-7 p.m. on Monday, 11/20.  The funeral Mass will be held on Tuesday, 11/21 at noon at Church of the Epiphany, 11000 Smoketree Drive, N. Chesterfield, VA with burial at Dale Memorial Park following the reception at the Church.

Please keep Cynthy’s husband, Steve, her family and many friends in your prayers as they grieve for this beautiful, faith-filled woman.

 

Link for obituary and additional information:

http://www.blileys.com/obituary/Cynthia-Cynthy-Mary-Papsin-Johnson/N.-Chesterfield-VA/1764244

 

CVCC Committee Contact List
Contact Title Email
Mary AttanasioNewsletter Distributormaryattanasio@hotmail.com
Paul AttanasioNewsletter Distributorpattanasio@yahoo.com
Kathy Cook4th Day Packetaslan3210@verizon.net
Ramon Fiol2nd Friday Ultreya Coordinatorramon_fiol@msn.com
Scott FisherSacred Heart Hotel Coordinatorscottfishradio@gmail.com
Robert GrubbsNewsletter Editorrobgrubbs@comcast.net
Janet Hasenfus Emmaus Liaisonjanet.hasenfus@verizon.net
Kathy HautSpiritual Director Coordinatorkhaut@comcast.net
Steve HautCVCC Spiritual Directortauh1@comcast.net
Ellen Herod4th Friday Ultreya CoordinatorEllensspot@hotmail.com
Daniel MartinChairpersondan.martin1@verizon.net
Mary MartinMember at Largesingingmary@msn.com
Joel NuckolsMember at Largejnuckols@collegiate-va.org
Cris PondSecretaryCEPond@gmail.com
Janet PotterPrecursillo Coordinatorgwjipotter@comcast.net
Deacon Robert StraubTreasurerrjcstraub@gmail.com
Cathy ValleGeneral Palanca Coordinatorcatvalle@verizon.net
russell wislerWeekend Closing Coordinatorrwisler@embarqmail.com