Click here to request a login account for this site
 
Upcoming Events
Announcements
 

Here is the Team for the Men's July 20-23 Weekend.  Please keep them in your prayers as they begin their four-month formation journey on April 2nd.

Formation Team:

Name

Church

Pat Biase

St. Gabriel

Steve Curtain

Cathedral of the Sacred Heart

Tim Evans

St. Gabriel

Ramon Fiol

St. Joseph

Tim Horton

St. Edward

Walter Jones

Holy Rosary

Dan Martin (Rector)

Epiphany

Joel Nuckols

St. Mary

Bruce Robinson

St. Gabriel

Peter Schneeberger

St. Edward

Mike Snyder Sr.

Epiphany

Russ Wisler

St. Ann, Ashland

 

Spiritual Direction Team:

Name

Church

Jerry Hancock

St. James

Mary Martin

Epiphany

Deacon David Nemetz

St. Michael

 
 

It is springtime and support volunteers are needed at Shalom House to help with both exterior cleanup (clear paths) and kitchen support.  In the coming weeks there are lots of events scheduled with limited volunteers.  

All volunteer hours donated by Cursillistas are given credit to our organization in helping to reduce the costs associated with Cursillo events conducted at Shalom House.

Please e-mail or call Kaitlin Cox to volunteer:

Phone: 804-883-6149 

Email: kcox@richmonddiocese.org

 
 

Fr. Jay Biber will be leaving the pastoral ministry here at St. Mary of the Annunciation and heading out to Lexington in the Shenandoah Valley. He will be offering catholic campus ministry, working with diocesan leadership, to some of the smaller colleges up and down the valley which don't have any regular campus ministry. 

St. Mary of the Annunciation will celebrate his 'retirement' with a party the afternoon of Pentecost Sunday, June 4, from 4 - 7pm. We will begin with a Patriotic Rosary at 4:00 and serve food about 5:00.  There will be music and games for the children.  Please RSVP to Deacon Frank Leaming by May 30th if you plan to attend.

We are going to create a scrapbook for Fr. Biber.  Please bring notes or pictures that you would like included in the scrapbook.

Thanks and DeColores

Frank Leaming

Home: 804-448-5566

Cell: 804-761-5714

Email: Fnleaming@aol.com

 

 
 

This time with the Spiritual Directors included in the list.

Announcing, with great joy, the Women's formation team for the October 5-8 weekend that will be held at Shalom House.  Please keep these women in your prayers:

Patti Allen, Archangel - St. James

Kathy Cook - St. Mary

Carrie Cox - Epiphany

Kimm Curtis - St. James

Dolores Groat, Rectora - Epiphany

Pat Holtz - Epiphany

Grace Marino - St. Augustine

Donna Mitchell, Assistant Rectora - St. Edwards

Vera Mulherin - St. Edwards

Becky Scalone - St. Paul

Cena Smith, Head of Liturgy - St. Edwards

Cindy Timberman - Epiphany

Eydie Triplett - St. Edwards

 

Spiritual Directors

Kathy and Deacon Steve Haut

Twink and Scott and Fisher

 

DeColores!!

CVCC Committee Contact List
Contact Title Email
Mary AttanasioNewsletter Distributormaryattanasio@hotmail.com
Paul AttanasioNewsletter Distributorpattanasio@yahoo.com
Brady BeveridgeMember at Largebbeveridge@verizon.net
Clay BeveridgeMember at Largeclaybeveridge@verizon.net
Kathy Cook4th Day Packetaslan3210@verizon.net
Scott FisherSacred Heart Hotel Coordinatorscottfishradio@gmail.com
Judith Goodman2nd Friday Ultreya Coordinatorjgoodman10@yahoo.com
Robert GrubbsNewsletter Editorrobgrubbs@comcast.net
Janet Hasenfus Emmaus Liaisonjanet.hasenfus@verizon.net
Kathy HautSpiritual Director Coordinatorkhaut@comcast.net
Steve HautCVCC Spiritual Directortauh1@comcast.net
Ellen Herod4th Friday Ultreya CoordinatorEllensspot@hotmail.com
Daniel MartinChairpersondan.martin1@verizon.net
Mary MartinMember at Largesingingmary@msn.com
Cris PondSecretaryCEPond@gmail.com
Janet PotterPrecursillo Coordinatorgwjipotter@comcast.net
Deacon Robert StraubTreasurerrjcstraub@gmail.com
Cathy ValleGeneral Palanca Coordinatorcatvalle@verizon.net
russell wislerWeekend Closing Coordinatorrwisler@embarqmail.com