Click here to request a login account for this site
 
Upcoming Events
Announcements
 

Ultreya schedule for the remainder of 2016:

The 4th Friday Ultreya scheduled for Friday, 10/28, at St. Joseph in Petersburg has been cancelled.  The parish hall and the parking lot are being renovated.

There will be only one Ultreya in November and it will be held on the 3rd Friday, 11/18, at St. John Neumann, Powhatan.

There will be only one Ultreya in December and it will be held on the 2nd Friday, 12/9, at Church of the Redeemer, Mechanicsville.

 
 

Cursillistas, the Richmond Cursillo got its start holding Cursillo Weekends at St. Frances de Sales School on the Belmead property in Powhatan. The Sisters of the Blessed Sacrament have now decided to sell the property. To prevent the property's loss to upscale residential development, a group of St. Francis School and Belmead Military Academy alumni are trying to raise money to purchase the property.

If you are interested in helping with the activity, you can donate on line at:

http://www.belmeadonthejames.com/donate.

 

Or checks payable to "Belmead on the James, Inc." can be sent to:

Belmead on the James, Inc.

c/o Mrs. Geri Venable, Treasurer

4599 Cosby Road

Powhatan, Virginia 23139

 

The Belmead on the James group says that "A $100 contribution by 4000 people will give us the capital to secure financing to purchase the property."

 
 

A new Cursillo application form is now available on the Cursillo website.  Please begin using this new application form immediately and discard all older versions of the form.  

The cost for a Cursillo weekend has not changed, it is still $275.  The deposit required has increased from $50 to $75.  The deposit is required with the submittal of the application.

There are two versions of the application on the website:

1. There is a PDF version that can be printed in then filled-out by hand.

2. There is a Word-Form version that will automatically download to you computer.

If you use MS Word you will be able to fill-out the Word-Form document digitally.

 

Word file: 

http://www.centralvirginiacursillo.org/Documents/File_20161129055919_102.DOCX

 

PDF file: 

http://www.centralvirginiacursillo.org/Documents/File_20161129060356_102.PDF

CVCC Committee Contact List
Contact Title Email
Mary AttanasioNewsletter Distributormaryattanasio@hotmail.com
Paul AttanasioNewsletter Distributorpattanasio@yahoo.com
Brady BeveridgeMember at Largebbeveridge@verizon.net
Clay BeveridgeMember at Largeclaybeveridge@verizon.net
Kathy Cook4th Day Packetaslan3210@verizon.net
Scott FisherSacred Heart Hotel Coordinatorscottfishradio@gmail.com
Judith Goodman2nd Friday Ultreya Coordinatorjgoodman10@yahoo.com
Robert GrubbsNewsletter Editorrobgrubbs@comcast.net
Janet Hasenfus Emmaus Liaisonjanet.hasenfus@verizon.net
Kathy HautSpiritual Director Coordinatorkhaut@comcast.net
Steve HautCVCC Spiritual Directortauh1@comcast.net
Ellen Herod4th Friday Ultreya CoordinatorEllensspot@hotmail.com
Daniel MartinChairpersondan.martin1@verizon.net
Mary MartinMember at Largesingingmary@msn.com
Cris PondSecretaryCEPond@gmail.com
Janet PotterPrecursillo Coordinatorgwjipotter@comcast.net
Deacon Robert StraubTreasurerrjcstraub@gmail.com
Cathy ValleGeneral Palanca Coordinatorcatvalle@verizon.net
russell wislerWeekend Closing Coordinatorrwislerr@gmail.com