Click here to request a login account for this site
 
Upcoming Events
Announcements
 

Announcing the Women's formaiton team for the July 18-21, 2019 weekend that will be held at The Church of The Sacred Heart in Prince George.

Please keep the team in your prays as they begin their formation journey.

 

Name

Parish

Position

Debra

Beaudet

 Sacred Heart, Prince George

 

Christine

Brophy

St. Richard

 

Neilann

Brown

St. John

Archangel

Marsha

Fiol

St. Joseph

Liturgy

Suzanne

Griguts

Epiphany

 

Teri

Hanavan

 Sacred Heart, Prince George

 

Brenda

Hartless

St. Edward

 

Roberta

Martin

Church of the Redeemer

 

Becky

Nuchols

St. Mary

 

Candra

Parker

Holy Rosary

Musician

Janet

Potter

 Sacred Heart, Prince George

Assistant Rectora

Diane

Young

St. Joseph

Rectora

 

 
 

We have a new website for the Central Virginia Cursillo Center.  This is the URL to the website:

https://www.centralvacursillo.org

We would also like you to consider using the Cursillo App to receive notices about ultreyas and other important events.  There is an Apple and Android version of the App.  Please ensure that you download the WeConnect Parish App.

Android: 

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.weconnect.appv3

 

iPhone or iPad: 

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/weconnect-parish-app/id1333569102?

 

If you already have the WeConnect Parish App pointed to your local church, select “MORE” from the bottom right menu bar.  Select “Change Your Parish” from the list of options. Type “Cursillo” in the Find Parish field and “Central Virginal Cursillo Center” should appear as an option.  Select it and then select the green “Select Parish” button.  Once you go through these step, you should see our home page on your app.

Please contact me if you have any questions:

Dan.martin1@verizon.net

 

 
 

 

How to put Palanca into Action for the up-coming Women's Weekend at Sacred Heart (July 18-21) :

  • Meals - if you are able to host a meal (your group can prepare, deliver and serve a meal) or if you are able to assist another group with a meal (i.e. you can contribute an item or are available to serve) contact Mary Langford our Meals Coordinator at mhl@smsgroup.com or cell 804-691-7429. 

 

    • Currently need Friday (July 19) breakfast and dinner
    • Currently need Saturday (July 20) lunch and dinner

 

  • Closing July 21  - contact Mary Langford (see above) if you are able to assist with Set-up and/or Clean-up for Closing meal.

This is a great way for newest babe chicks, group reunions, etc to show the Cursillo Community in action!

 
 

Women’s Cursillo Weekend

July 18-21 2019

Sacred Heart Church, Prince George, VA

Team Members

Seated left to right: Chris Brophy, Candy Parker, Brenda Hartless, Roberta Martin,

Debra Beaudet, Neilann Brown.  Standing:  Becky Nuckols, Janet Parker, Suzi Griguts,

Fr. Jay Biber, Diane Young, Bob Young, Marsha Fiol, Teri Hanavan, Mary Martin, Dan Martin.

 

We are five weeks from the Women’s Weekend scheduled for July 18-21, 2019. We have six women registered with a few more promised. If you have someone you would like to be a candidate on this July weekend, please get the application completed and to Ellen Herod.

 

 

 
 

What a fantastic Cursillo Community we have here in Central Virginia! after the first email went out for "Meal Palanca"...I had the majority of meals for the upcoming Women's Weekend covered within a few hours! So if you missed the first 'call' or forgot to get in touch....there are still two meals that need assistance:

 

Friday Dinner (July 19th) - need complete meal

 

Saturday Lunch (July 20th) - I need meat (Ham, Rotisserie Chicken, etc) and veggie that would go with a pasta salad.

 

De Colores!

Mary Langford

Sacred Heart Meals Coordinator

mhl@smsgroup.com or 804-691-7429

CVCC Committee Contact List
Contact Title Email
Patricia AllenSupplies/Closet Coordinatoririshgal@live.com
Thomas AllenSupplies/Closet Coordinatortom.w.allen@comcast.net
Mary AttanasioNewsletter Distributormaryattanasio@hotmail.com
Paul AttanasioNewsletter Distributorpattanasio@yahoo.com
Kathy Cook4th Day Packetaslan3210@verizon.net
Ramon Fiol2nd Friday Ultreya Coordinatorramon_fiol@msn.com
Scott FisherSacred Heart Hotel Coordinatorscottfishradio@gmail.com
Robert GrubbsNewsletter Editorrobgrubbs@comcast.net
Janet Hasenfus Emmaus Liaisonjanet.hasenfus@verizon.net
Kathy HautSpiritual Director Coordinatorkhaut@comcast.net
Steve HautCVCC Spiritual Directortauh1@comcast.net
Ellen HerodPrecursillo CoordinatorEllensspot@hotmail.com
Daniel MartinMember at Largedan.martin1@verizon.net
Mary MartinTreasurersingingmary@msn.com
Joel NuckolsMember at Largejnuckols@collegiate-va.org
Galen W PotterCo-Chairpersongwjipotter@comcast.net
Janet PotterCo-Chairpersongwjipotter@comcast.net
Deacon Robert StraubMember at Largerjcstraub@gmail.com
Cathy ValleGeneral Palanca Coordinatorcatvalle@verizon.net
russell wislerWeekend Closing Coordinatorrwislerr@gmail.com